What's new

Rocky-Pins would you buy from him

Kenny Taylor

Registered
I'm a newbie here. rocky-pins. I've just done a search on his name in this forum and don't like what I've read.
Has he turned a new leaf or is he just a flipper.

Unfortunately I've just paid a deposit on one of his Pins and I'm to conclude the purchase on the 14th. Due to distance I won't be able to try before I buy.
Thoughts?

I bought a congo from him 18 months ago.
Wasn't as good as described in my opinion, worked 100% and has never missed a beat, but was described as 'no wear in playfield' 'excellent codition' etc which wasn't the case.
It had some wear on playfield nothing serious, and some very dodgey repairs on the boards in the backbox which weren't mentioned on the ebay listing

But overall it's been a good machine and I would buy from him again as long as i got better detailed pictures.
Hope this helps!
Tom

Tom, thanks for your comments. I was starting to get really worried. Should I ask for pictures of the internal workings in case of any dodgy repairs. I'm paying top dollar for this machine and I've been assured it's a good one!

is it the CFTBL that was on ebay?
Looked in good condition to me, said it was restored?
I would check the internals before handing over money, but that’s probably a good idea with any machine :)

doesn't look like he's sold that many recently on ebay
Must have had a container of them brought over at some point and then shifted them on I'm guessing?

I didn't get good vibes when talking to him at all. Stayed clear. When you're handing over alot of money or a deposit you want them to make you feel comfortable before you do. This wasn't the case with this guy. I wouldn't even bother with this guy again.

I'm sure he's fine if you don't mind paying double the market value. I also question his morals but he seems pleasant enough. I just hope you're getting a fair price. Though I doubt it.a decent creech should be around £1800