What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Retro Refurbs

Last edited:
Contrary to popular belief, PPS do not have the correct licenses in order to grant reproduction rights to anyone, certainly not where artwork is concerned.

They can go after me all they want.
I'd be a little wary. Just because they don't have a right to sublicense (grant reproduction rights) doesn't mean they don't have a right to pursue you. This right does have to be express in the licence agreement, mind.

(I am an IP lawyer by day)

I'd be a little wary. Just because they don't have a right to sublicense (grant reproduction rights) doesn't mean they don't have a right to pursue you. This right does have to be express in the licence agreement, mind.

(I am an IP lawyer by day)
As an IP lawyer, what can you tell us about PURCHASING unlicensed goods ? From what I can gather it is illegal in two countries only (France and Italy).

As an IP lawyer, what can you tell us about PURCHASING unlicensed goods ? From what I can gather it is illegal in two countries only (France and Italy).
In this country, I would not worry as a purchaser. In other countries, I can't comment

They went after Judge Dredds on here for some TZ sideart he did for the inside of the machine. Perhaps he can chime in on what happened there?

Glad to see their scare tactics don't wash with some.

They went after Judge Dredds on here for some TZ sideart he did for the inside of the machine. Perhaps he can chime in on what happened there?

Glad to see their scare tactics don't wash with some.

Woah really? Going after mod makers is the lowest of the low, which I suspect holds no ground whatsoever.

Last edited:
Does that mean we now have to buy our decals at night in a back alley...you ain't seen me right!