What's new

What pin are you most likely to get next?

Nedreud

Registered
Whilst being utterly honest with yourself, your wife/husband/partner and bank manager, and forgetting all daydreams of a HUO ten-grand limited-edition gold-plated signed-by-the-designer Holy Grail machine, what pin are you realistically most likely to get next?

Due to my rapidly diminishing financial resources (thanks cat) there's a slim but still vague possibility I might be able to stretch for the Bally LOST WORLD that's currently listed on eBay. It's like the baby narrow-body brother of Paragon and they would look so good next to each other.

I've been saying for over 2 years that my next machine will be wh20. I'm gonna sit on the cash and when one comes along I'll strike while the irons hot!!!
2 years and 10 pins later. I don't have a wh20:(

I've got the breaking strain of a wet kitkat.

I fancy a Judge Dredd for some reason. Also a CFTBL - I'd love to know why it keeps kicking my ass whenever I play it at meets etc.

Congo. It was hard resisting that one on Yahoo/eBay recently, but too far to travel and the multiple warnings put me off.

Always on the lookout for the dead dog of a pin that
A is cheap to buy
B is costly to bring back to life

If i ever get funds together a GnR would go well with the ac/dc

Im after a Shadow or a Simpsons pinball party, Guns n Roses would be nice but seem to be mega bucks these days

Got to shift a few pins first though (never sold one before)

That was the slightly more modern version, escape from the lost world
EFTLW is cool too, but Bally's 1977 LOST WORLD is the one I want. You can see that the design is very Paragon-esque (art by Paul Faris who did Paragon too):

mirror2.ipdb.org_images_1476_1476f1.jpg

Paragon, just to compare with LW above:

mirror2.ipdb.org_images_1755_image_2.jpg