What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

In Progress Sega Star Wars Trilogy Shop Log - Beginner level

jww

Site Supporter
Hello,

Ok, I think I’m feeling more ready to start looking at my beautiful Sega Star Wars Trilogy pinball machine which is infused with the dark side and is being very rebellious.

Disclaimer: I really am a newbie. I’m a network engineer by trade and own a few arcade cabs and have done some /very/ /simple repairs and resto work. I also own a Bally Knockout and managed to solve one problem on it, but that was bloomin hard work, and it’s developed another problem since then and that depressed me so much I’ve left that alone now too. I am not a butcher or bodger, preferring instead to back away when I’m out of my depth, to do reading or ask questions, or simple multi meter reading to try to figure out what the smeg is going on. I’ve bought the manual for this machine and have been reading it but boy it is pretty hardcore. I think I understand 1% of it so far! I will get there, I’m just a bit slow and sometimes just need a gentle nudge in the right direction.

Apology 1: I talk a lot and regularly muddle my words so much that I convey the opposite thing to what I mean. Being misunderstood scares me to death, so please be patient with me and I’ll do my best.

NB: Pictures are at the bottom of this thread.

Problem 1