What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Noob advice on first pinball

Mick1976

Site Supporter
Hi all my name is Mick and I am a total noob to pinball.I live near Rotherham and have a budget of around £1500 for a pin.I have been offerd a road show for this money in what I have been told is in mint condition any advice would be great thanks for reading .

Roadshow is a good game but condition is going to have to be amazing for it to be 1500.

I guess the question is, how technical are you? Just incase things break, you'll need to be able to fix a few them..

Road Show is ace, love it! £1500 is at the upper end of their value so it'll need to be as mint as they claim. Is it on eBay?

Am sure other RS owners can chip in on what to check for on them.

Roadshow is a good game but condition is going to have to be amazing for it to be 1500.

I guess the question is, how technical are you? Just incase things break, you'll need to be able to fix a few them..

My first pin so I'm going to have to rely on such as you guys for help if things go wrong or get my wallet ready.Im hoping to drop on someone in my area I can pay to service while I learn the basics of maintainance

Welcome Mick.

I've love a Road Show. Nice game and if it's in decent nick then certainly worth the £1500 asking price, but as always a value of the machine will always depend on how desirable it is to you. If you can trust the person selling it and it's a really nice example then i'd say go for it, but beware of people selling Pins on eBay as often they'll say they're 'mint' when in fact they're anything but. Also be wary of people saying 'it might just be a fuse'.