What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Lost World not starting up :(

streaky2007

Registered
Hi All,
I'm a total noob who picked up a Lost World table recently, but I'm having problems getting it to start. I was getting 2 flashes on startup so I re-seated all the chips on the MPU board. Now I get a solid green light and a horrible noise. I tried reseating the U8 RAM again and one the pins snapped off. It's doing the same thing whether the chip is in or not. If anyone can help diagnose what's wrong it would be much appreciated.
Thanks
Steve
View attachment trim.47523DA0-FBD2-4489-B060-C287AAA99BD0.MOV

Read that guide I sent in the other thread. It will be a steep learning curve. ;)

Can anyone recommend someone to send the board to, and how much would a repair cost? Otherwise I might go for the Alltek. Thanks

Can you post a close up of the board, let me have a butchers..

Make sure its in focus and what not.

Yeah that 5101 will be gone by now. Board needs work doing in the usual places.

Buy an ALLTEK - there is A LOT of work in that board right there, if you want to play the game soon, with the learning and the work load, it will be a while.

As I said before read that document and start from the beginning. You don't even know what voltages are coming from the power board yet. You picked the wrong game as a fixer up to be honest, as I said steep learning curve..

I picked a game that was sold on here that was previously owned by a pinball enthusiast who cared for it and loved it. It was working when it went into storage six years ago. Would board voltages have changed over time?
Is there someone I can send the board to and get it fixed - if so, what would that cost?
Thanks