What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

LED Sample Kit?

Carl Spiby

Registered
As a newbie I don't have a stock of the various cool/warm white bulbs to see which look best, do any of the LED suppliers offer sample packs for just the cost of postage?

I doubt it, but they are mega cheap these days so who knows?

If I was a reseller of them I would do that for good repeat customers, but that's it. Giving stuff away for free is not good business sense.

Nice :)

Hadn't played one of those until the Expo. The ball spinning around that center loop was awesome and has put the table on my wish list now.

I was actually thinking more about the backbox initially, to keep things cool in there and reduce the load on the GI a little.

In a video on TNT Amusements they have 13 red (Logo), 15 cool white, 2 warm white (headlights) and 5 strobe flashers.

Are they all #555 wedge type?

I'm having a bit of a break at the moment, however all the major suppliers have kindly supplied me with samples, and I'm looking to get a comparison/review done in around a month or so :)

Yes Carl the back box are all 555s. I've played around with mine and went back to standard lamps except for behind headlights where I have cool white. I just can't get on with leds in the backbox, they're just too spotty to me.

Carl don't become the new Wez by talking about LEDing a machine before you actually own it. ;)

Poor old Wez. I wonder what's happened to him these days?

Yahoo group isn't the same without his 15 messages a day about his latest FT plans: