What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Complete Bally Star Trek

Jumbosinbad360

Registered
So I was fortunate enough to buy a new project pin today. A 1979 Bally Star
Trek. Lots of work to do on it but it's all good fun...

I'm looking for a Backglass and Program eprom if anyone has either to sell or
can point me in the right direction!

Also, my plastics seem to portray the bald character Ilia on them, are these the
production plastics or the prototype ones?
I think i'll do a proper shop log on this as I've never done one before so wish me luck, i'll post pictures of it tomorrow as it's still in the wife's 7 seater!

2013-06-11 11.27.13.jpg2013-06-11 11.27.24.jpg2013-06-11 11.27.31.jpg2013-06-11 11.28.46.jpg2013-06-11 11.28.51.jpg2013-06-11 11.28.53.jpg2013-06-11 11.29.06.jpg Well here is the dirty machine taken just after I unloaded it from the wife's 7 seater. Playfield doesn't look to bad as 90% is covered in mylar.

2013-06-11 13.08.24.jpg Here is the mpu board...can someone confirm the lack of roms on here please and tell me what I need to replace...

Get that battery off asap lol

Took like a bit of acid has been around those bottom tracks and components.

Sorry cant say much on the roms but looks ok to me?

Get that battery off asap lol

Took like a bit of acid has been around those bottom tracks and components.

Sorry cant say much on the roms but looks ok to me?

The Roms look all correct. '745' on U1 & 2 denotes Star Trek, and the utility ('720') Rom in U6 is a '-30'. That blue socket has been added for some purpose - possibly to use the pcb in a different game (see edit), with more program chips. There's enough of the pcb label left to see that it was originally prepared for Star Trek (AS-2962-6).