What's new

S 'n' S Help

Dazza73

Registered
Hi I've just had my 1st pin surf n safari dropped off and I have a problem with the score display. It's not working. I just put the legs on put the back cabinet up and loaded the balls. Everything else seems ok lights etc just no score panel. Have I done something wrong ?

Cheers.

Have you removed and reseated the cables going to the display board?

Always worth a go as first thing to check.

Cheers

Pete

I'm no expert as I only got my first pinball a few weeks back. But in that time I've learnt to always check the simple stuff first. :)

Good luck with it. Your first pin is a special occasion.

Whenever you get a new game thats been on it's travels its always worth checking all the connectors to make sure nothing has rattled loose while it's been transported. Go over all of the connectors in the backbox and make sure they're securely seated. Then have a look under the playfield and in the cabinet to make sure there's nothing loose either...if your not sure then reseat the connector.

If it was all fine before it went in the back of the van (or car) then the likelihood is something has worked it's way loose. There's also the possibility that a solder joint has cracked somewhere with the vibration but check all connectors first and see if that sorts it :)

If anyone is close to Grimsby or in Grimsby that could come take a look as I don't mind parting with some beer money as i'm a total newb and dying to have a go. It would be well appreciated.

I've tried the connections and no joy :(

I'm gonna call it a night as I have an early start in the morning. Work. I'll take another look tomorrow when I get home. Hopefully it will be a simple fix. Thanks for the help guys.

Thanks for starting this thread Daz, I meant to do it last night (my time) but finally fell asleep.