What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Result of my first trial run of newly acquired 1974 triple action machine.

Pinball newby.

Registered
Hi Folks
I'm not sure if I am putting this in the right section as I am a total novice to all things pinball but please feel free to move it.
I have bought an old 1974 segasa triple action game.(IPSND/IPDB No 2649)
I hoovered the loose dirt off the playfield (it has been kept in a garage for a while).Cleaned the ball and the top glass and then fired it up.

1.I switched on the switch (bot right) and whirring and clunking was heard but there was no sign of the ball.
2.I pressed the start button.The deep whirring went a little quieter and was accompanied by some clicking.
3.I worked out that after stage 2 I have to turn off the switch underneath and then turn on again and the ball will appear ready to be played.
4.I fire the ball and enjoy a few minutes of play (well I am a novice after all!)Whilst playing I notice the score doesn't go up as I play (is this normal?)
5.The ball passes the flippers and goes down the hole(or goes around them) and the score reels move well just the first three (is that correct?)
6.The three reels stop advancing and I press the start button again.When I do this the last two reels advance and the ball is presented for play again.
7. As I play again I notice the third score reel is stuck between 8 and 9 and jiggles as I play.Some thing definately wrong there.Is it an easy fix?
8.Finally the reels didn't start on 00000 is there a way to reset them or should it be happening automatically ?

I realise I am probably opening a can of worms here especially with my total lack of knowledge but I have to start somewhere :)

Here is a short video of it in initial clunking mode.1.