What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Machine size question???

JohnD83

Registered
Right people, here's the thing...

Im new to the hobby and play mostly Pinball FX2 with trips afew local sites for my "real thing fix".
I'll be looking to buy my 1st in the next 6months but I am limited on space... So here's my question

Are pins a standard size or do you get different sizes? Are "for example" Stern machines bigger then Bally?
Im at Northern lights in October and obviously will want to play as many pins as possible, but would like to do abit of research and get a list together of potential 1st machines.

Thanks in advance :thumbs:

Are there any specific machines that a smaller? Actual names/models rather then brands?
I know Rolling Stones and Terminator 3 are smaller then Shrek as ive played these...
Like I say, im at Northern lights in October and will try and compose a list of potential 1st machines..

Thanks for the advance @Alan Syson. Just had a gander on YouTube at one, looks like alot of fun. Think it would likely be out of my budget tho, with the guy saying only 900 units made. Thanx tho

Thanks for the advance @Alan Syson. Just had a gander on YouTube at one, looks like alot of fun. Think it would likely be out of my budget tho, with the guy saying only 900 units made. Thanx tho

Number of units made has little impact on game prices, apart from a few exceptions.