What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Lord of the rings location

Bobbdobalina

Site Supporter
Hi all, I’m quite new to pinball and only have one a STTNG. However Im hungry for more!
I like the look and theme of the stern lotr and just wondered if anyone knew of one at any venue that I can have a play. Local to Nottingham if possible.
Thanks in advance for any info.

Hi all, I’m quite new to pinball and only have one a STTNG. However Im hungry for more!
I like the look and theme of the stern lotr and just wondered if anyone knew of one at any venue that I can have a play. Local to Nottingham if possible.
Thanks in advance for any info.
It looks like there’s one at Electric Circus in Nuneaton: https://pinside.com/pinball/map/where-to-play/10696-fife-street-sports-amp-social-club-england

Can anyone confirm?

I bought a LoTR having watched the one-hour Valinor strategy video from PAPA

I was looking for a pin that had very long ball times to contrast against the short ball times on my FT. If you’ve already got a STTNG, I’d personally look for something with a radically different feel, perhaps fast and furious with a simple rule set, but wouldn’t be able to give good advice on the best short ball-time pin within the price range of a typical LoTR.

Thanks for heads up Nuneatons probably about 45-1hr so not too bad. Can have a trip down over Christmas fingers crossed.
So is the game play similar to Sttng?

Thanks for heads up Nuneatons probably about 45-1hr so not too bad. Can have a trip down over Christmas fingers crossed.
So is the game play similar to Sttng?
I’m going to add loads of caveats. I’ve only been playing pins since July. I’ve owned LoTR since September and I’ve played STTNG a bunch of times at FlipOut in London.