What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Forum High Scores

Optimus Prime

Registered
Hi guys, new around here but was wondering if there is anywhere that keeps track of forum members high scores per pin? I know there is a "i beat my highscore thread", i had a quick look to see if i could find a Forum high score area but couldn't. for example i have "The Getaway" so was looking to see what forum members high scores on it are? is there anything like that? Thanks.

It's been discussed before but ruled out due to disparity around balls per game, playfield angle and other feature adjustable settings to make it easier/ harder.
Personally I don't see a problem having a high score table.
Gives you some comparison and you could add extra fields for your settings.

Im new to Pinball myself and would like to see what other peoples scores are, just for reference really. Ive seen it before on another forum im on but for arcade cabs. the rules are in the first post, eg. factory defaults, or 4 Balls etc. and you just take a picture of your score. But its not really strict or anything its just a bit of fun, and i guess its on the honour system if you want to cheat or not!

You could always check out the UK league high scores tables. At least they're all consistant as far as using the same ruleset for the various UK leagues of which a decent number of people on here participate in (Basically it's Tournament mode, 4 balls, no extra balls iirc).

It won't have the absolute highest scores as you'd get from people who play a machine constantly at home, but its a decent starting benchmark.

http://www.ukpinballleague.co.uk/highscores10.php

From that page:

The Getaway: High Speed II

Player
Score
1 Scott Nesbitt 778,940,440
2 Garry Speight 419,638,010
3 Martin Ayub 343,536,360