What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Earth cabling

geardownthreegreens

Registered
Hi Guys

I've just finished rebuilding the playfield on Judge Dredd but noticed the earth cable that runs down the right side of cabinet had been torn in half. Possibly with all the up down movement on the playfield, at some point it must have gotten caught.

Questions :eek: 1/ where can I buy some of this braid or anyone have any spare I can buy from them( not looking for charity :) ) ?

2/ would this now affect the continuous ball launch, vuk's popping several times on start up, flippers not working and judge dreads light mod stopped also lol :)

3/ is it possible to join this cable rather than replace all of it. Lap it each side by say 6 inches and staple it together?

I'm not technically minded unfortunately,so any replies, please keep idiot proof :D :D

Simon

Anyone fancy some cash work looking at this Judge. Has to be a simple fix for a like minded chap :). Machine was working (not 100%) before I stripped the playfield, now doing all silly little things. VUK's pop, ball trough kicks out 2 balls and fires them out continuously, no flippers, and the Andy Dreads light mod has also stopped working. This is what I know of :(

Si

Anyone fancy some cash work looking at this Judge. Has to be a simple fix for a like minded chap :). Machine was working (not 100%) before I stripped the playfield, now doing all silly little things. VUK's pop, ball trough kicks out 2 balls and fires them out continuously, no flippers, and the Andy Dreads light mod has also stopped working. This is what I know of :(

Si