What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

All things Dialed in!

Kenny Taylor

Site Supporter
Joined
Jul 27, 2015
Messages
2,228
Location
North East of Scotland
So did the download and install last nite using a trusted usb that’s worked on other JJP’s. On successful completion of install. I reboot and get the following. I’ve tried download the iso again at work and will try to install again tonight. Anything else worth trying?
 

Attachments

  • 1A21B239-AB10-4717-9978-5474E9F574EE.jpeg
    1A21B239-AB10-4717-9978-5474E9F574EE.jpeg
    92.4 KB · Views: 13

Neil McRae

Site Supporter
Joined
Jun 5, 2016
Messages
13,687
Location
Surrey
Alias
Neil McRae
So did the download and install last nite using a trusted usb that’s worked on other JJP’s. On successful completion of install. I reboot and get the following. I’ve tried download the iso again at work and will try to install again tonight. Anything else worth trying?
Seen That before plug a normal keybaord in and hit any key I think it will boot
 
OP
kevlar

kevlar

Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 11, 2013
Messages
5,575
Location
Newport, South Wales
Alias
Kevin Donovan
Mine went ok. Scorbit working. Anyone want to share their scorbit names so we can challenge etc? I'm just Kevlar on there.
 

Kenny Taylor

Site Supporter
Joined
Jul 27, 2015
Messages
2,228
Location
North East of Scotland
Unfortunately I’m still having problems with my DI and this update. Have logged a ticket with JJP. The only suggestion they had so far is different ways to download and mount ISO. I bought a new SSD today thinking it might be that but still getting same result. Anyone with a copy of the old ISO?
 

Attachments

  • C2186C38-A363-47C7-9DA9-9CA48F354C9C.jpeg
    C2186C38-A363-47C7-9DA9-9CA48F354C9C.jpeg
    76.4 KB · Views: 6

Kenny Taylor

Site Supporter
Joined
Jul 27, 2015
Messages
2,228
Location
North East of Scotland
Can someone provide a picture or a short video of their backbox gubbings and the usb port where the licence dongle goes. It’s supposed to go in the usb 3 port.. I’m really clutching at straws now!
 

BigIan

Site Supporter
Joined
Jul 21, 2011
Messages
4,108
Location
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Alias
ZIG
Probably not much use but.

USB3 ports usually have a blue inner on them

also have you removed the usb you were trying to use for the update, looks like a standard non boot error.. (I’m sure you have tried this but always worth mentioning)
 

Kenny Taylor

Site Supporter
Joined
Jul 27, 2015
Messages
2,228
Location
North East of Scotland
Yep, removed the usb I did the rebuild with, otherwise it would continuously run a build. JJP said to check the bios which I’m doing. Attached keyboard hold down delete button. Looking at the boot order etc..
 

Kenny Taylor

Site Supporter
Joined
Jul 27, 2015
Messages
2,228
Location
North East of Scotland
All the sata ports were disabled.. bit weird that. Might install the old SSD drive again. Feel like I’m going in circles with this. It’s something simple I’m sure. I wonder if the liscence dongle has got corrupt!
 
Last edited:

Kenny Taylor

Site Supporter
Joined
Jul 27, 2015
Messages
2,228
Location
North East of Scotland
I did enable the sata ports in the bios and that made no difference. Could be the cable to the SAS.. Thing is the install completes successfully. I’ll wait for this picture of the backbox and positions of the usb cables etc..
 

Kenny Taylor

Site Supporter
Joined
Jul 27, 2015
Messages
2,228
Location
North East of Scotland
Latest and it’s good news. Used Rufus and windows this time to extract ISO onto USB. On restart I lost signal to the main monitor however a boot sequence could be seen on the phone. However I couldn’t read the logs. In order to force it to use the main monitor I disconnected the phone VGA from the board. Nothing coming from any screen. Decided to remove the graphics card and machine boots up on 1.75!
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    89.8 KB · Views: 8
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    134.5 KB · Views: 8
Last edited:

calvin12

Registered
Joined
Sep 17, 2021
Messages
5
Location
my house in Illinois
anyone opt into the beta program with the new install? I did and it says there is a beta avaialbe and it does download over wireless, but then it says it can't verify it.
scorbit calvin12
 
Top Bottom