What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

You never forget the 1st pinball you owned, what was yours and how would you consider it now? An all time classic or a lemon?

Colywobbles

Banned
Site Supporter
Alias
Billy Big B*llocks
So mine was Funhouse which I bought by chance in 1991 as the centrepiece of my little gamesroom.

I was 30yr old at the time business was blooming and I had loads of disposable income. The golden era of arcades were kinda coming to an end with the demise of the 80s greats like Pac-Man, Galaxian, Amidar, Mr Do ect. ect. Sadly the latest influx or racing and fighting games just didn’t do it for me so I started playing more pinball and got a hankering for one of my own.
My 1st port of call was the yellow ad paper the only way to go back then, but I knew where my best chance would lie would be to to go the trade route and luckily managed to get my hands on a paper I think was called Coin Slot.

A week later saw me trundling down south to meet some gypsy guy at a service station where he presented me with 2 choices, both were under sheets and as he unveiled them one at a time his words went a little like this!

This is the latest Pin with a brand new large DMD display great speech and music from an american show, it has only been out a few month and is the way pinballs are heading. Cue sheet pulled off and Taaa Daaa Giligans Island!

I didn’t have a clue what Gillian’s Island was but it was not what I was expecting somehow but hey ho its the latest pin and gotta be great right?