What's new

Where to play in Bristol

russdx1

Site Supporter
Alias
russdx
Hello does any one from around Bristol know best places to play / see pinball machines?

Regards
Russell

Pinformer doesn't show many pins worth playing ?

Junkyard in 5Alls Chepstow, recently overhauled, not too far from Bristol.

Indeed i tried a few locations using that map without any success. The railway tavern did not have a pinball any more :( and i drove an hour to frome to find Extra Life Video Game Bar has closed!!!

Will try Weston super mare next, MUST be some machines down there :)

I am from Bradley Stoke so the chepstow is not to far so might give that a go as well :)

At this rate might be easier to just buy one hehe.

Regards
Russell

I’m a newbie and live in Downend, Bristol , RUSSDX1. I’ve got 2 machines at the moment if you want a game sometime.

There's Three ( i think!) at the back of weston pier.... however a waste of time as they are NOT looked after....

WWE in Olympia arcade, and I think a couple of new sterns (Metalica? ACDC?) in Golden Gate Amusements on Regent Street in WSM..

Hello Spenny yes your just around the corner from me which is great, ill certainly take you up on your offer :)

I do remember a spider man on the pier couple of years ago hehe. Will have to have a visit to wsm again!

Indeed i tried a few locations using that map without any success. The railway tavern did not have a pinball any more :( and i drove an hour to frome to find Extra Life Video Game Bar has closed!!!

I am from Bradley Stoke so the chepstow is not to far so might give that a go as well :)

Regards
Russell
You're really unlucky on the timing unfortunately, as Extra Life in Frome has only recently closed down. It was originally supposed to be closing on July 17th but seems like it's happened already.

Spoke to the owner and he said that another company (?) is taking over the location and will have pinballs as well.