What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wanted [Wanted] Hook - or good starter table

antlet2

Registered
Hi guys, looking for a reliable, fun, starter table for a complete novice.

Finally getting a house with space to have a pinball table.

Pm me with what you have or let me if you have seen something that may be suitable.

Tight budget as we have spent every penny on a house, but id like a good condition machine that doesn't need work. so i can spend time enjoying it.
Thanks

Saw your initial post on the Yahoo group. First the bad new a £750 budget is really going to limit your choices. If you hold off for a couple of months and slide up to £1000 a lot more options would become available. (eg Flintstones, Judge Dredd, Hook, Lethal Weapon 3, Jurassic Park, No Fear etc) - prices are very subjective though:confused:

The good news is that the resale value of machines at that end of the market are extremely unlikely to fall, so when time comes to sell you should get your cash back. There's not many hobbies that mean you can buy something, enjoy it and yet still not be out of pocket in the future,

Nothing wrong with a Hook, it was my first table. Just don't expect it to be as wow as say AC/DC. The small DMD is potentially an issue though if it fails as it's hard to replace. Same with the DE Star wars.

Gottlieb also have tables that tend to sell for under a grand.

DE, Sega and Gottlieb tables tend to be cheaper than WMS or Stern ones. Nothing wrong with them but personal taste is always important. The suggestion on Yahoo about buying a X-files will have Dan killing himself with laughter on this forum.