What's new

Virtual Pinball Poss Purchase + Thoughts

Fiery Phoenix

Registered
I am still looking for a virtual pinball machine.

What are your thoughts on this? I am a bit of a noob but the shape looks big.... Don't pinball machines usually slope downwards and start off bigger at the end and go smaller near the front?

Or are some cabs like this?

It's running an i5-2400 3.1 ghz system

Worth a purchase?

Attachments

• Screenshot_20230811-085814.png
    Screenshot_20230811-085814.png
    151.9 KB · Views: 88
Odd proportions will be due to it being a custom built cab around the size of the screen. For a normal pinball size cabinet you can just fit a 40" monitor width wise but the length of the screen is a lot shorter than what a playfield would be, a wide body would fit a 43" I think and fill the space a little bit better, although there appears to be a large bezel around the monitor as well.

Bit hard to tell much from that one picture, but it looks like they have made the backbox shorter to match a widescreen display but then fitted a much smaller square screen in there.

I would also ask what graphics card it has in it and what software is setup on it.

Also doesnt have a plunger.

They do slope and an i5 2400 is a very old CPU.

Mine is currently running a 8500K, and a GTX1070 - which is perfect for 1080p.

A 2400 your milage may vary, but if the GPU is the same era (10+ years old) then it's going to be miserable.

Not a fan of the proportions of that one - doesn't really look like a Pin in my eyes.....

Ok thanks. Was reasonably priced at £600 which made me tempted

But it does look like an ugly table, it maybe does slope a bit with higher legs, just the body of the main canlb looks huge

Buttons on the side look a bit low as well, might not be that comfortable to use as I normally rest my palms on the lock rail/side rails and can reach the buttons ok, doesnt look like that would be possible on that one.