What's new

My Musings on Pinball

James

Site Supporter
Alias
James
Good afternoon all,

Since joining this hobby it has taken me by storm and I seem to spend more and more time in the hobby, even since having Harry - I have continued to really enjoy being part of a great community with lots of great support from everyone and I'd like to say thanks to everyone for being, in the large a great bunch. So for a while I have been thinking of something outside of work to throw myself into. I graduated from my post-grad last year and even with having Harry, wanted to do something outside of work as a creative outlet. I have toyed with the idea of a podcast, but there isn't enough local interest to set aside time to do so. I have toyed with streaming and I think that is something I will do eventually, once I can widen my collection (something I am looking to do currently with more reasonably priced classic games) however, this will probably be after our house move. Watch this space on that.

So... for your perusal I give you The U.K. Pinball Club.

http://www.theukpinballclub.co.uk/

The site will be focussed on information relating to:

• Sited Pinball – Pinball Machines on sites being run by operators, generally 1 – 2 pins
  • Pinball Sites – A little different, these are dedicated pinball sites, 2+ pins
  • Competitions – Competitions going on in the U.K and results
  • Events – U.K. based events
  • News – Not dedicated to U.K. but of course relevant to it
  • Shop Logs I have done
  • Reviews - Games and Pinball Related
Of course, this is an ever evolving piece, and I welcome all feedback as necessary to make it something that is enjoyable to read. With regards to sited pinball, I would love anyone who has any games near them and would like to contribute to get in touch, I cannot single handedly give my personal view on all sited machines, but will darn well try.