What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

BSD broken wire

Pharo

Site Supporter
20150301_165955.jpg 201503~2.JPG Hi
Was playing bsd last night and I noticed ball plunger was triggering itself during the game and so was the castle release solenoid like every 5 seconds.
Went to have a game this morning switched it on and it started going nuts triggering everything so had a look underneath playfield and found this problem broken wire pictures below how do I go about fixing this and will I need a new connector if so what is it called.

Cheers again Brian

Hi
Thanks for that will try to take better pictures,any helpful hints on the best way to do this as I am quite new to this and my soldering skills are a lot be desired.

Cheers again Brian.

Ok Brian if you are no good on the soldering iron then bare back the wires and join with a block conector not the best rapair but will get you up and running again

Hi
I used a wee red connector to join the two wires now the problem I have is it saying check castle opto 1,2,3 checked opto on switch test 1 and 2 work as should 3 stays open,also castle release is still triggering itself every 5 seconds so is plunger was looking under playfield and saw a coil that has some thin copper wire wrapped around it and then soldered to the lug of coil is this the norm or could this be triggering the problems picture attached.

Any help would be great cheers in advance Brian. 20150305_172953.jpg

i would think you have a faulty opto somewhere and it thinks you have a ball in the lock hence why your coil is fireing the coil looks like a bodge but i dont think thats your problem

Hi Chris