What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Zaccaria Supersonic - Looking for someone to repair and restore

Ads Nems

Site Supporter
Alias
Adam
Hi Guys,
I am hoping there is a forum member who can help or know someone who can help me out here!

My collection has always consisted of SS machines and I have never been that interested in earlier EM's. I recently broke that rule by buying a Zaccaria Supersonic. Two main reasons, I work in the airline industry and Concorde is without a doubt my favourite civil aircraft ever built. Secondly. my son's name is Zachary so had to be done! Costs a fraction the price of an SS so I thought its worth a punt.

The guy I bought it from has owned it for 30 years or so. Playfield looks in fairly decent shape, however the cab is quite tatty and there's definitely a few faults with the machine. The point score keeps on going even when a ball is not in play and a few other faults.

In any case, I would like the whole cab to be resprayed to bring it back to its past splendour and all the mechanical faults fixed.

Is there anyone on this forum who has the expertise and interest to do this job, please get in touch. I dont want to throw silly money at it but bring it back to nice and working condition. With 2 young children I just about get the time to play my machines let alone tinker around with them.#
Thanks
Adam

Attachments

• IMG_3795.jpg
    IMG_3795.jpg
    104.4 KB · Views: 79
  • IMG_3796.jpg
    IMG_3796.jpg
    160.9 KB · Views: 79
  • IMG_3797.jpg
    IMG_3797.jpg
    113.5 KB · Views: 77
  • IMG_3798.jpg
    IMG_3798.jpg
    155.4 KB · Views: 76
Reactions: DRD
Nice machine, cab doesn't look too bad.
I bet you've got a poorly adjusted points scoring contact on the playfied or point score relay under the playfield....