What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Your expert opinions would be appreciated..

Andy1

Registered
Hi everyone! I am a noob here and looking to buy a very playable great themed pin. I did own a couple of machines about 25 yrs ago.
Back then I bought whatever came along in the freeads as the pubs were full of the pins I wanted to play.
Fast torward to today and I've got the bug again and managed to get my13yr son old hooked. We'd love a dr who, T2, Star Trek 25th, Dracula etc, but these are either N.A. or out of my range. To be fair I haven't played these themes for quarter of a century either..
So to cut to the chase, I've been looking and looking. I've found a Sega Frankenstein and a Roadshow, both around £2.6k. I know they are way apart in the pinside 100, but, I'd really like to know what you guys think about these two or what other suggestions you have. 😀

Hi Andy.
like anything, it’s all subjective. One mans turd is another mans treasure.
I would say they seem a little pricey. Maybe by £500. But others may disagree
There’s plenty of machines for sale on here. I’d recommend buying on here rather than eBay. You know you’ll pay the correct market value (ish).

Hi spandangler. Thanks for your advice! I've been looking at the for sale items on here. The prices do look keener for sure. I can't put an ad in the wanted section as yet, So I'll keep looking here and see what comes along. I agree, All the online ads off of this forum are priced more highly.
I'll certainly keep an eye out on here to see what comes along. 👍🏻

Franky 1200-1600
Roadshow 1800

Don't overpay. Get a feel of the market. 90% of what you see will be overpriced.

P.s. roadshow is excellent