What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Complete Whirlwhind - Re Decal

kev a

Site Supporter
Was planning on leaving this till summer when the weathers a bit warmer, but seeing as we now have more time at home, thought it would be a good time to get stuck in.

Little bit daunting as this is my first attempt at any sort of major work on a pin, so be gentle but I have done a couple of arcade projects in the past, so hopefully some of those skills will transfer across.

Here's how it started, it plays great but is looking tired. I'm normally one to try and keep things OG but seeing as it already has a repo translate, and topper, its never going to be an original machine, so my main aim is to get it looking nice and presentable

20200118_191909.jpg

Got the legs off to make Playfield removal a bit easier

20200322_160932.jpg

Corners of the head that will need to be filled and sanded

20200322_160956.jpg

Marking up all the connectors and taking loads of photos, so hopefully when It all goes back together it makes some sort of sense

20200322_191112.jpg

After a bit of a struggle the Playfield came out, and nothing seems to have fallen off :)

20200322_190938.jpg

Last edited:
Great stuff, will be watching with interest. These come up sweet when a bit of love is given to them.

Great stuff, will be watching with interest. These come up sweet when a bit of love is given to them.

Cheers dude, fingers crossed it turns out ok, enjoying the process so far, although I may not say that after sanding, sanding and more sanding

Wishing you well with it. A few whirlwind owners on here if you need a hand.

Cheers guy, yeah might be asking a few questions when it comes time to put it all back together :)