What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Video tutorials for adding vpx tables

Doggard

Site Supporter
Alias
Steven Dale
Looking to add some tables to my v pin, but I’ve never done it before, and I’m pretty useless with anything to do with computers.
Does anyone have any links to vids, that show how to add tables to pinball x, preferably easy to understand, as I’m a moron
Thanks

Looking to add some tables to my v pin, but I’ve never done it before, and I’m pretty useless with anything to do with computers.
Does anyone have any links to vids, that show how to add tables to pinball x, preferably easy to understand, as I’m a moron
Thanks
Don't be hard on yourself, it's a bit tricky. Do you know if it's pinup popper in use as the selection menu?

It’s running pinball x ( front end)
That’s all I know
Haven’t delved into the folders and files yet

There are 2 steps:

The VPX bit

The VPX file in question
A matching DB2S backglass
The Rom

If you are changing an existing table for a new one you may only need the new table.

Copy the new VPX file into your tables directory (normally c:\program files x86\visual pinball\tables
Copy the new DB2S file into the same place

(both need to be unzipped/unrarred) and their names should match apart from the extension, so one should be .vpx and one should be .db2s

If you need a ROM then grab it from wherever you grab your roms from and put it in to the roms folder (normally c:\program files x86\visual pinball\vpinmame\roms), leaving it zipped (unless its a stern download, in which case you may need to extract and then recompress it under a different name)