What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Total Beginner

JohnD83

Registered
Hi guys,
As the title suggests im your generic "Total Beginner" from the North East and I know pretty much nothing with me being limited to the joys of playing Pinball FX2 on the Xbox1. I know, but I am hooked and have started to look for places to play the real deal (I've found just 1) and then take the next step and purchase my first.
So afew questions...
(1) Are there any fellow members from the northeast (Middlesbrough) area?
(2) If there are where do you get your kicks?
(C) What sort of price would I expect to pay for my 1st machine?

Like I say, I am totally green and any help is much appreciated. Thanks in advance
John

Welcome, get yourself to NERG this weekend, introduced yourself to anyone wearing a pinball t shirt. You'll get all your questions answered and make some new friends.

If you look on the events page you'll get information on NERG.

Thanks for the fast responses... Think I'll make a trip up to NERG on sunday. Like you say, meeting people in the know will be the best way to have my questions answered...
@Monkeyboypaul cheers for the links I'll take a look. £1500 will be my absolute limit for my 1st machine. I have looked on sites like Home leisure Direct and there seems to be a massive difference in price from the few adds I've seen on here....

Welcome to Pinballinfo John. :wave:

In answer to your second question, have a look at pinformer.co.uk to see where all the pinball machines are located that the public can go and play. The HMV shops in your area seems to be a good place to start.

The NERG show in Gateshead looks like a good place for you to visit this weekend as well.