What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

questions about how to approach creating resto thread and newbie stuff

jww

Site Supporter
Hello friends,

Sorry about the long time idle on the site - real life, new job, serious family illness and 6 hours minimum daily commute have taken me away but I'm getting used to it all now and attention focused back on this wonderful thing called pinball.

Ok, to the point.

I would like to create a thread where I detail the fixing up and restoration of my Sega Star Wars Trilogy machine. This will take many months as I'm still learning and suspect there's many things to address.

q1) - I want to create a thread where I detail the progress I make as I take my sega star wars from being naughty to fully working. I read over the shop logs section and felt terribly humbled and out of my depth. I am concerned that because I'm a newbie and nowhere near as skilled as you lot that it wasn't the appropriate section to post it. Can a kind soul give advice on where I should create this?

q2) - Is it acceptable to post questions about the restoration/repairs in the same thread as (1) ? or is it more appropriate to post my questions in the technical section instead, leaving the restoration thread purely for posts about actual progress on the machine?