What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Pinball Trolley Nirvana - one trolley to do everything ?

johnthehappyguy

Registered
Hi,

I have spent many hours researching the different types of trolley that are available. I have not come across any 1 trolley that matches my requirements:-

I have done a lot of research, and I have decided I know what i want, I think i will get some items adapted by a blacksmith, to do everything pin related in one trolley:- I used to be a designer, and I think they could be made on a commercial basis for around £300 and be every bit as good or better than all the others i have seen on my investigations.

ie, I have come up with a design to Do everything pinrelated on one trolley - no strain on the person, instead using the trolley to do the work -

1. Assuming pin is in upright/transport position to begin with-

2. Manouver/manhandle pin onto a thing like a sack barrow,

3. Wheel pin around like a sack barrow, for manouvering up ramps, over kerbs etc.

4. Put it down into playing position ( no legs on yet), - it is now like a four wheel trolley, push it around on smooth floor

5. Using a hydraulic foot pump, raise the table into the air to put the legs on.

6. Put the legs on

7. Wheel the trolley into the pins final position in your gamesroom

8. Release hydraulic valve and lower trolley

9. wheel trolley out from underneath pin - job done.

Taking the legs off and putting the pin on its end again, would also require very little effort, and would involve doing the above steps in approximately reverse order.

There are a few other features I would incorporate as well, but one trolley to do everything is my prime objective.