What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New to Pinball any suggestions on what I should be looking for?

Pindependent

Site Supporter
Hi all,

Im new to pinball but do have a few 80's arcade machines in my possession.

Im looking to buy my first pin and wondered if you guys could give me some pointers?

I want something that will give me the best bang for my buck for between £2k-£2.5k.

I would like it to be relatively reliable, and be as modern as possible (which I imagine at my proce point will be mid 90's). It doesnt need to be anything iconic or particularly sort after (I couldn't afford that in any case) I just was a decent good looking and playable game that I wont get board of in 10 mins.

Does anyone have any suggestions of pins to look out for?

If it helps my favorite pin is AC/DC but not because Im a fan of the band I just like ld the game (shame I dont have 6k!)

Many thanks,

Paul

Wheel Of Fortune is a Bang for Buck pin

Last edited:
Thanks, Ive missed out on a couple on here already. Its difficult to know what game is good and reasonably priced without any historical knowledge. Then the ones that are worth buying get sold in 5 mins - before I've got any chance to work it all out.

Same with video games too but guess the knowledge will come in the end 😂🤞🏻

Save up a bit more money, try and get an Ironman or something with a bit more street cred that you will enjoy longer.
Just my opinion.

If at all possible play before you buy. Hampshire isn’t that far away from Flip Out in Croydon.

One man’s favourite machine is another man’s Gottleib.

There’s some good 90s game at the lower end of the price spectrum such as WCS, fish tales, Roadshow etc.

Don’t discount Data East and Sega games but play them first as they do feel different to WMS ones.