What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Member in Warwick area

Jazzbouche

Registered
Hi guys,
I'm a noob from near Warwick. Been lurking around the forums a little while learning as much as I can (thanks - everyone seems really knowledgeable and friendly).

I'm looking to get my first pin in the coming months - Williams Indiana jones being top of the list, followed by any classic 80's movie themes (is BTTF any good? Is there a goonies pin?).

Any advice much appreciated!

Thanks again
Paul

welcome Paul

my advice would be to go to a league meet near you starting here - http://www.ukpinballleague.co.uk/

also click on 'user map' just above on this page, find people near you, send them some messages. i bet someone lets you come and have a play, and will be happy to tell you about parts and servicing and all that. then you got a pinhead buddy, and it's only a matter of time before you're a pinhead yourself. come on in, the water's lovely.

Welcome Paul,

Definitely agree you need to play them first, theme is one thing but game play can be another.

The Pinball Arcade can be a good way to play lots of popular pins on your phone ect. it's not exactly like playing the real thing but it does help give you an idea of what they're like.

A good way to finding a first pin is working out a budget first then seeing what you can afford.

Thanks everyone- great advice. Good shout with pinball arcade - I've just had a quick play and it's a nice way to do some 'research'. Think I might pop to tilt as well at some point as it seems like a good hotspot for pins. Thanks for the offer Courtney, I may take you up on that when I'm next in the area!