What's new

House Hunting

Pauline and I have been viewing properties around the north east for the last 6 months. The key was having a big enough room which would be the games room. Some have had ideal space but it would have been a money pit to get it right. Some have just been out of our price range. We've also viewed a couple of churches.

Then we viewed a house a couple of weeks ago which caught Pauline's eye. It's not ideal for an arcade but after we looked around it, she was like a giddy little school girl. She loved it. And it certainly would make a beautiful "home".

I've lived on my own for 20 years now. I live in an arcade. I think it's time I compromised and changed my priorities. We put in an offer and she was actually losing sleep because we hadn't heard anything. She loves this house so much. And then a couple of days later, we got word that the offer was accepted. She nearly exploded!

We can extend a little out the back and I'll maybe have a bit of an arcade. One or 2 machines may have to be sacrificed but, we'll see.......

We watched the 80’s film Money Pit before putting in an offer but it isn’t so funny some days.

Thats funny we did the same when trying to buy a 200 year old house that needed foundations .thankfully that never happened.
As someone said above ,MAINTENANCE is a killer on any sort of non housing estate house.
We love gardening and have a half acre ,I wouldn't fancy maintaining anything more than that by myself.

Agree, our 150 year barn, always needs something fixing, replacing