What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello from Cardiff (Wales, UK)

Dicky

Registered
Hi there,

I'm the proud owner (1 week) of a Dr Who Bally machine (1992?) and am in the process of giving it an overhaul.
There has been lots of great tips and info on here that i've taken on board, and I'm a lighting engineer / electrician by trade, so am happy to do all the work myself. I've found the complete manual online with all the circuit diagrams and wiring details which is a great start.
One question I have for starters that I couldn't find using the search is, there is no coin mechansim in it, there is one slot for coins on the coin door, see photo
IMG_6212.JPG
and the back of the coin door has a support of some kind (see photo)
IMG_6214.JPG
Can anyone point me in the direction of the correct coin mechanism I'd need to put into here, so that it can take different coins, through a single slot?

Many thanks in anticipation - Dicky

Greetings from someone else in Wales,tho I am a Gog :clap:

Unless you are gonna put it on site,there is no need to have a coin mech in.
There is an adjustment in the settings to make the game freeplay.
That is listed in the manual.Basically its by going to the correct setting via the switches inside the coin door-there are four-two red two black

Hi Dicky.

I think you're looking at something like this?

As Poi says though theres no need unless you actually want to operate it on site or something - Just set it to free play :)

Thanks Gents, I am looking to have it operational so that people can put money in it, so I can re-coup some of the cost! I of course will only ever have it on free play :clap: