What's new

Gottlieb countdown problem

Mick

Registered
Hoping someone can offer any help to fix this.Bought it 9 months ago and used it for a week and it worked great.Its been stored since then waiting to go in a room I've been kitting out.Come to switch on today and theres no response from the flippers and drop targets.I have no knowledge of pinballs although I work on my jukeboxes.All fuses check out good,loosened and reseated all connectors etc.There were a couple of corroded solder joints on a tag strip but resoldering didnt fix it.All lamps are lit and it will load a ball and score as it should.Any suggestions would be very welcome.
Thanks
Mick

That sounds like a fuse issue, did you remove them from the clips and test them out of the game? Also with the game switched off, replace the fuse and check resistance across the fuse holders with the fuse present. Any high reading may indicate a fuse holder problem.

You will need to carefully extract them with the game switched off and then test them, that is the only proper way to test a fuse.

No joy,there are 8 fuses that I can find and all test good.Also tested both transformer outputs.The "game over" lamp is flashing all the time.Whether its relevant or not its been fitted previously with the PI 1X4 replacement board before I bought it.

maybe the signal to switch off the game over relay Mick. I will look at that manual tonight for you but if someone on here can suggest something as i am not familiar with these Gottlieb games that would be best.

Have your batteries died during storage and you are no longer set for free play?