What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game of Thrones sword lock - screw type?

Retron

Registered
Hi all.

After hemming and hawing for over a year, I finally pulled the trigger last week and bought a pinball machine - Game of Thrones Pro, new in its box. (The date on the back is April 2017, so I suspect they had it kicking around in their stores for a while).

As a complete newbie to actually owning a pinball machine (rather than playing them in arcades, or bars etc) I've had a couple of dozen games, the sort that are pretty quick due to lack of skill!

Anyway, during one of these there was a slightly different "ping" noise to normal. I didn't really notice anything, until I lost the ball... and a locked ball, held in by the sword, wouldn't go anywhere. It turns out that "ping" was the sword's screw assembly flying apart. I've recovered the 'e' clamp and a washer, but can't find any sign of the screw that holds the sword to the actuator (I think that's what it's called, anyway). I've looked in the cabinet and have carefully examined the various holes etc on the playfield, but to no avail. There doesn't seem to be a screw hanging around in all the wires underneath, either, so goodness knows where it's gone.

I'll need a new screw. Annoyingly, the manual doesn't actually list that part, it just says "see playfield assembly notes" (and I can't find any mention of those, just a general view of the playfield). Would anyone here happen to know what that screw is called, so I can order one in? If not, I'll see what Liberty can come up with - I can't be the only one who's had a sword fly into pieces!

The screw can be seen in this render - it's the slotted screw in the middle of the sword's gaurd.