What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fixing riveted parts on stepper units.

Pinball newby.

Registered
Hi folks
If you have been following my other posts you will know I am new to all things pinball and am currently enjoying the delights of getting a 1974 segasa Triple action machine back to working order.
A few days ago I found an arm off on of my stepper units that had come un riveted and made its way into the bottom of the main cabinet and one of the other bits lying behind the backbox light panel!
I managed to fix it back on by tapping the rivet with a punch and burring what is left of its edge back into place.
A few days later it has popped off again and I just spent 20 mins looking for the bits again!
The question is how can I fix it so it won't come off again?
I did think I could use a bolt and nut but that doesn't work because of the shoulder on the rivet.(see picture)
20160409_153752.jpg

Does anyone have a good solution to this?Do I perhaps need a new rivet bit (are they available) or even need to find someone to make one.
Many Thanks
Alick

The hole the washer would go in is a bit small for that I have solved it for now by taking the complete arm and all off my match unit which appears to have no coils on it so is currently doing nothing which begs the question what exactly is it for ??
20160409_190035.jpg

The hole the washer would go in is a bit small for that I have solved it for now by taking the complete arm and all off my match unit which appears to have no coils on it so is currently doing nothing which begs the question what exactly is it for ??

Hi, Alick,