What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

First Step into Pin

robtherich

Registered
I am currently considering getting my first pinball table to satisfy a 30 year desire and wonder if anyone can give me some advice?

I plan to keep my table in a wooden cabin (man cave) in my garden and although its heated I currently let it go down to about 7 degrees when its not being used would an aging pinball be able to tolerate this temperature?

And not having a fortune to spend (£1500) will obviously restrict my choice, I’ve seen a couple that have caught my eye, Lethal weapon, T2 and judge dread on Ebay and gumtree but haven’t taken the plunge yet mainly because I don’t know what to look out for.. I am a qualified electrician so my be able to complete some basic repairs but any advice offered would be very welcome.

There is currently a Judge Dredd on ebay and wondered what people think regarding its condition and price.

Thanks again in anticipation

Rob

Lots of good titles available for £1500 keep an eye on the for sale section and stay away from ebay and especially gumtree.

In answer to your question yes you can keep a pinball in a shed, well I do in fact I have five in mine at the moment and have had for the past six years without any detrimental effects
All you have to remember is quickly fluctuating temperatures can cause condensation inside the machines so don't heat the area too fast in the winter months. Also never cover a machine with and old duvet etc at night this can trap condensation inside. Some people advocate lots of insulation and use De humidifiers but do the benefits outway the costs well my machine haven't suffered from lack of it in my opinion and @Fintan Stack has been a regular visitor as of late generally depriving me of a machine when he leaves.