What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fathom and Black Knight, where do I start!

Flyte

Site Supporter
Hey all

I've just discovered I have a passion for Pinball Machines - no idea where it came from it just hit me out of the blue even though I've been making video games for 20+ years Pinball never had much interest till now.

I've just picked up a Fathom and Black Knight which I'm going to try my best to restore, I'm just wondering first of all if there is anyone close to liverpool that knows anything about getting the electrics sorted?

Also any recommendations for touching up the Playfield?

Any advice will be more than welcome!

Fathom.jpg

Black Knight.jpg

Congrats on scoring those games, Fathom is a particular favourite of mine :thumbs: Probably best starting a thread for each game in the tech help section and start by describing what the games do now when you switch them on. If you haven't already, check all the fuses to make sure they work and, more importantly, are of the correct rating. Also check the state of boards in the backbox, especially the MPU (top left of the 4 boards) and check the batteries aren't leaking.

haha hey Ben :)

Thought I recognised you! such a small world! had no idea you where into your pinball

Indeed! Yes mate, just got the one machine at the minute - you'll see my daft pictures on here seeking wiring advice today as cobbling together some lighting. Good guys here.

Brewdog in town have got a pinball thing on tomorrow. Should be worth a visit

Indeed! Yes mate, just got the one machine at the minute - you'll see my daft pictures on here seeking wiring advice today as cobbling together some lighting. Good guys here.

Brewdog in town have got a pinball thing on tomorrow. Should be worth a visit