What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Church Organ

Rob zombie

Site Supporter
Ok this is a weird one I know! But does anyone have any tips on how I might go about learning to play church organ type music (but more moody)? I've used synths. I own a few. I'm no musician. I can get by on my Gaia and Wavestation. Specifically looking to create this type of sound:
I bought a Yamaha ReFace YC this evening but **** me it's really exposing my lack of keyboard skills. I don't have time to learn the piano. So question is...how do I level up fast???

A lot of romplers have a decent church organ sounds in them.... try the Roland JV1080 or XP50.

BTW, that sounds like Dracula music..... if you want to play church organ stuff, this is the master of them all:

I'm glad you said Dracula as that's exactly the atmosphere I'm looking for :) I think I'm going to try running the Yamaha Reface YC through midi and some pedals and effects. The sound is OK from the YC but my sausage fingers and lack of talent are really struggling with the keyboard.

The sound is OK from the YC but my sausage fingers and lack of talent are really struggling with the keyboard.

Mini keys are no good for sausage fingers...! Mine are the same. Grab a Roland JV1010 and full size key midi keyboard for cheap on the Bay. I'll sort you a demo of the XP50 (same engine) church organ later. Built in reverb too on these synths so external effects may not be needed. ;)

Here's a quick clip from the game. I had intended to do the whole thing in 24 weeks originally but it has somewhat spiralled out of control. Now well over a year in and another year to go...

Attachments

• Bats.mp4
    82.9 MB