What's new

Bally Vector - No ball eject to shoot ramp

Vector Mark

Registered
Hi there
This is my first time on this site so plz bear with me!
I bought my first & only pin some 5 years ago - the magnificent Bally Vector
It has been working without any problems.....until now!
Now on turning on it says "Strategy Changed" and will not eject a ball into the shoot ramp
I have run all the tests and all appear ok - the solenoid works fine during the test and kicks the ball out with no problem!
Does anyone have any ideas?
Thx 4 looking
Mark

Hi Mark. Welcome. I have a Vector too, well two at the moment, you're in good company there are a few fans on here.

This happened on mine and it was a problem with the switches in the ball shooter trough (I'm assuming you have 3 balls loaded?), check them all in switch test and make sure they're detecting the balls are loaded, one switch position has two switches one of which is to the right in the eject lane. Read this thread
http://www.pinballinfo.com/community/threads/bally-vector-trough-issues.2183/

Do you know how to do switch tests on it ?

You can test the ball trough switches by taking the balls out, lifting all the drop targets into the up position. You then put it into switch test and drop a ball back into the game. It will tell you on the display which switch is closed. Then drop another ball in and see which switch is closed. Do it with the third ball and you should be able to see if the third switch is closed. This will tell you if the ball trough switches are working as they should.

Aha. A new member of the vector brethren. Welcome to the lunatic asylum.

Give us a flavour of how knowledgeable you are please, I am sure that between us we can sort you out. Do you have a manual that lists what number has been assigned to each switch ?