What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bad Cats Help

Optimus Prime

Registered
Hi Guys, bought this a couple of weeks back for cheap as it was described as not working. Finally got it back to the house yesterday to have a look at it and need some advice, im new to pinball so dont have much experience with them, i do have a Getaway ive fixed a couple of things on but never had one this bad. its in ok condition i think, the side art is damaged but the playfield looks fine just needs to be cleaned top to bottom. here is the pic from when i bought it.

gamersireland.ie_wp_content_uploads_2016_05_InitialImage.jpg

I got it home and powered it on, turns out the guy just didnt know where the on switch was underneath, but its still not working. Lights come on, no scoreboard power, and nothing else. the lights just stay on and thats it.

gamersireland.ie_wp_content_uploads_2016_05_PoweredOnLights.jpg

Had a look inside, a couple of fuses had blown on the top right board which i think is related to the power? Two fuses on the bottom right board had been bypassed by using wired wrapped around them and pushed back in!

gamersireland.ie_wp_content_uploads_2016_05_Fusehack.jpg