What's new

Xtreme Pinball BSD Topper - How To Install?

Sam C

Site Supporter
Alias
Archy
Just looking for some advice from anybody who has one of these toppers or wiring experts. I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to wiring things in. I just got the awesome Extreme Pinball topper for BSD:

http://www.xtremepinball.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=182

Most mods I've gotten up until this point have some sort of connector on and then instructions on how to install, however this one has zip instructions and the end of the wiring looks like this:

i.imgur.com_LfN6sNX.jpg

All I've been told is that it needs to be 'wired into the main board' and requires a '12v power supply'. I was hoping somebody could give me any advice on how to wire this in and get it working! Or point me towards any guides/help threads if this has come up before.

Thanks!

Marking this as temporarily solved with the help of @Judge Dreads. Just need to find time to try his suggested fix!
Personally I would have asked for my money back.
Might make the sellers think about putting some instructions wither the mods they sell. Lazy tossers.
Buy a mod from Dreads and you get full instructions in full colour. As it should be.

I would have, but it was shipped from the US...and then there was an import fee...and I think I managed to solve the issue in about 10 minutes with the help of Andy. Step 1, take on of his LED strip mods and cut the wires, strip and attach them to a connector box:

i.imgur.com_30OGn3C.jpg

Step 2, add to J117 where the original mod would have gone.

Step 3, working topper!

i.imgur.com_pRDQy1K.jpg

Looks nice, worth the money I think!

i.imgur.com_9quegIJ.jpg

Last edited:
Hi