What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Complete White Water shop - It has ended phew!!!!

newdos

Site Supporter
Alias
Newdos
Hi Guys,

I must be mad, but I have delved straight into my next project the WH20. This beast is a mess to be honest so I think it is going to a lot longer than the FT did. Also I am doing a playfield swap which I have never done before so another first for me!!

Here are a few pics before and the progress I made yesterday so far.

P6200261.JPG

P6200262.JPG

Filthy light board!!
P6200274.JPG

And head pretty much stripped

P6200281.JPG

Cab with playfield out - minging!!!
P6200291.JPG

P6200292.JPG

P6200293.JPG

P6200294.JPG

All Mechs are filthy
P6200301.JPG

P6200303.JPG

P6200332.JPG
The jet bumpers have two different lamp holders in them one is a 55 and two 44s ????

P6200346.JPG
Well on the way through teardown now

P6200374.JPG

It was proving all too much for Floyd !!!!

P6200397.JPG

This is as far as I got yesterday - not a bad days work!!!! more to follow soon!

Cheers Kev

Good going for a days work. I like to spend at least a day procrastinating the shyte out of everything before I even pick up a tool. Haha.

Can't wait to see your results!

And here's me only half way through my first playfield strip after a few weeks. You're definitely a machine Kev. :p

It's not a race, it's a passion for owning a beautiful machine.

True, I think we've all got that in spades. :) (Plus the level of abuse the pin suffered in a former life makes all the difference to how long it takes, or so I've discovered the hard way!)

Kev, are the pics so far of the old playfield? How come you're swapping it? Looks pretty nice to me from the photos.