What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New games room/garden room

Looks great
Can you show us more around the cold plunge pool area - How will you
maintain it in the summer and when the room is heater ?

Hi , it’s very experimental and I have no experience of doing one before so any ideas are welcome but it is going to be filled via the rain water pipe off the roof running through a filter then overflowing into the larger tank so should stay fresh . If not or no rain for a long time there is a drain off below . Then to refill the larger tank has an electric pump to pump water into the pool. It has not progressed yet for photos but I will add when it does.

So iam considering electrics now and I would like opinions please.I want to be able to turn on machines from a single wall switch so that I can turn on the socket the machine is plugged into and that way it will turn on everything on it, so fan’s lights mods etc currently gnr is on two points and the times I forget to turn off the fans is lots . I know I can wire stuff to the machine but I don’t like to for eg mando does not like it and resets with a single led mod . Here’s what I’m planning. A bank of 10 switched fused spurs on a ring main then 10wires to each double socket with usb for mods and lights etc . Anyone think this is bad idea? For some reason

Would smart sockets not be a better option, might look a bit neater than 10 switches on the wall, you could also program a macro in most of the apps to turn them all off at once, and have buttons setup to switch 2 or more on at once.