What's new

Games room design

M4carp

Site Supporter
Alias
Lostcause
Just decided to build a games room in part of my garage, it’s a big garage that was built for a large Winnebago.
Room is going to be about 8m x 2.8m approx which is about 25% of garage so about 10 pins in a line with room oppersite for dj booth/bar maybe. Could have more width.
Any tips that would help would be appreciated, I’m an electrician so wiring/power is covered.
Thinking 2.3m high but have upto 5m if I want it but would like to have storage space on top.
My current games room is upstairs in a spare room which is a pain, I could drive a van in the garage and drop off by games room door which would be unreal.
Once weather warms up and I have cleared all the crap I have stored up in the garage it will be all systems go.

You could take a look at my new pinroom thread - I started from a garage also. If you read through I think I put most of the spec in there but can help out with anything else on top....

http://www.pinballinfo.com/community/threads/new-pinroom.40412/

Thanks for that, amazing room you have there! Given me some idea’s like I should have it a bit wider!

Would be nice to be able to sound proof it but think that will cost too much, will insulate as much as possible.
Probably fit split a/c unit in there.
Can’t wait to get it started.

Thanks for that, amazing room you have there! Given me some idea’s like I should have it a bit wider!

Would be nice to be able to sound proof it but think that will cost too much, will insulate as much as possible.
Probably fit split a/c unit in there.
Can’t wait to get it started.

@Neil McRae posted a shortlist summary of similar pinshed build threads. I can’t find it right now though.

EDIT: see below

Last edited: