What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sold FunHouse

streaky2007

Registered
I have a FunHouse available for collection from Pembrokeshire for £1800 - Rudy's eyes flick about but don't close properly any more (probably just need a clean, but I have no experience in dismantling pinball machines). The playfield has a little wear, but everything is intact and undamaged, and it plays well.

Pictures to follow...

I have a funhouse. The solenoid, plunger, eyeball type parts are readily available to fix rudy.

The springs on these solenoids are relatively weak so dirt on the plungers or even tiny coil stop alignment issues can cause eye trouble

This is probably an inexpensive and straightforward fix. I fixed mine 2 yrs ago. It has been lent out, did the expo last year. Rudy still working fine.

If you fancy a funhouse, this sort of thing should not put you off.

IMG_0164.JPG
IMG_0165.JPG
IMG_0166.JPG
IMG_0167.JPG
IMG_0168.JPG
IMG_0169.JPG
IMG_0170.JPG
IMG_0174.JPG
IMG_0176.JPG
IMG_0177.JPG
IMG_0178.JPG
IMG_0179.JPG
IMG_0180.JPG
IMG_0181.JPG
IMG_0182.JPG
IMG_0183.JPG
IMG_0184.JPG
IMG_0186.JPG
IMG_0187.JPG
IMG_0188.JPG
IMG_0189.JPG
IMG_0197.JPG
IMG_0198.JPG

This is probably an inexpensive and straightforward fix. I fixed mine 2 yrs ago. It has been lent out, did the expo last year. Rudy still working fine.

If you fancy a funhouse, this sort of thing should not put you off.

Thanks for the comment :)

Stick it on gumtree. About two years ago funhouse was a sought after title, not many came up for sale, but there is no forum interest in this title now.