What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Elite Dangerous

stoptap

Registered
Alias
Andy
Anyone else playing this ?
I'm completely addicted to it at the moment.
I'm an intergalactic taxi driver and making some serious money doing it.

I own it but I spent 30mins in VR trying to figure out how to take off using a flight stick. Couldn't manage it and gave up lol. That's longer than I spend on most games. A lot of them still have the celophane on.

I own it but I spent 30mins in VR trying to figure out how to take off using a flight stick. Couldn't manage it and gave up lol. That's longer than I spend on most games. A lot of them still have the celophane on.
You have to take off vertically. Straight up with thrusters before applying any engine power.

I've just got a shît hot fuel scoop so can fully refuel my ship in about 20 seconds flying around a star. Loving it.

You have to take off vertically. Straight up with thrusters before applying any engine power.

I've just got a shît hot fuel scoop so can fully refuel my ship in about 20 seconds flying around a star. Loving it.

It sounds so simple :) I need games to be super intuitive or else I just don't have the time and patience. Same thing happened with No Mans Sky, I didn't even get off the ground. Actually I can't remember if I even got into my ship! Doom on PS4 is probably the only recent game I've properly enjoyed. And BroForce :)

Utterly epic game. Stunning. Beautiful .Vast in scale.

I got lost in space massively with it for a few months when it was released on PC a few years ago.:cool: Was a huge fan of Elite back in the mid 80s.