What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Diner - a few problems for a newbie

DanScu

Registered
Hi

This is my first technical post here as I'm quite new to pinball ownership. I've got a few questions that I hope someone could help with....

1) The target on the grill bonus has come apart. What is the best way to fix it, do I use superglue to stick it back together? A few photos show the part I am referring to.

[attachment=767:DSCN0787.JPG]

2) Occasionally, when I turn on Diner it trips the fuse box. None of my other machines does this. I've heard its common to System 11 pins, is there anything I can do about it?

3) Occasionally during play, there is an almighty bang that sounds like something smashing inside the pin, any ideas on what it could be?

Many thanks

Dan

Hi Dan, welcome to the forum
biggrin-1.png

1. Tbh I'd just try and source a replacement target rather than glue the old one back together. If you use glue then it'll only break again in the future so a one would be the way to go. Try contacting Andy at Pinball Mania (he's on hols till Tuesday though) or Phil at Pinball Heaven in the first place. If those guys don't stock it then maybe someone on here or the Yahoo group will have a spare. After that your going to have to look abroad.

2. Yes this is a common Sys 11 thing (although my WW has never done it) but I don't know if there's anything you can do to fix. I'm sure someone more knowledgeable about this will respond
smile-1.png

3. The knocker going off? Don't know on Diner if it's supposed to go off during play.

Cheers

Chris

1. Buy a new target tho old one will just come apparat again

2.this could be a surge problem may need to change the power supply filter on inside of game