What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dialed In! On the way!

I know that I ain't the most knowledgeable geek on here

But imho this is the best game produced by any Pinball manufacturer since the wpc-95 classics like MM, SS, MB etc

As good as TAF or TZ ? Too early for me to say. But dialed in is head and shoulders above any stern that I have played.

@DRD - I couldn't agree more. I haven't been this impressed by a new machine for ages. It puts so many other recent releases in the shade!

Played it at Play Expo - was lovely.

If we weren't saving to move house I would definitely be in for one of these.

I think it is fantastic to see what I would call a proper pinball being produced.

I started playing when you had Williams' games side by side with data east's.

I funnelled plenty of money into de games. But when they were side by side the Williams titles, the latter were usually streets ahead

The reality is that Stern is DE. I doff my cap to it for producing games and not going bust. I enjoy playing stern games.

But di feels like a proper Williams game. And the first top notch Pinball machine produced in about 20 years. It is so sad that in the early to mid 90s these things were just Pinball. You played Taf. Then TZ. Then wh20. Then mm. Then MB. They just kept coming. Back then this was Pinball. Perversely a game like di represent progress. Whereas in the 90s it would have just been the next Williams game.

Well I'm not so much on the fence as skint! but fate does have a knack of helping me out in my days of need. I have had to loan machines out until after Christmas to make room for our monster tree so I am going to have to wait until Jan before I could accommodate one, saying that not sure where it would go but that is a minor concern.