What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Budget

Drew Taylor

Site Supporter
I’m new to it all and I’m picking up some great tips along the way, however, I have a question.

Is it ok and a good method to source a machine, posting your budget?

Yes, just watch out for people asking £Xk for a game worth much less, but it's been 'modded' with crap from eBay, so it MUST be worth more.

Just don't rush into anything. Another opportunity will be along shortly (assuming you aren't offering less than £2k, in which case it's becoming slim pickings I'm afraid!)

Last edited:
Reactions: JT.
I wouldnt post a budget

If you said ‘i have £4k’ then you will get people pm’ing you offering you a game worth less for that money.

Keep an eye on the ads here.

Good priced stuff can go in minutes mind you!
I had one sell in 30 seconds once.

Also keep in mind you can haggle a bit on here. But respect the seller if they say £3k firm

If I had a game up for £3250 I would expect to be knocked down to £3000

Good luck

When trying to find my first machine I posted my budget. As @Pick Holder says be careful. Their are advantages and disadvantages, I got offered an avatar thank god I didn't buy I remember it vaguely in an arcade on Oxford Street, but after playing it in pinball rebublic I definitely dodged a bullet.

I would advise to visit pinball rebublic, chief, Funland and the arcade office. Visits to these places will cover almost any good (although that's subjective) game you might want to buy.

If you haven't played it, try and find one to play first. There are some machines most people love that I personally don't.