What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

ARE THERE ANY WORKING (and I mean really working ) tidy games outside of this forum

new forest pinball

Site Supporter
Alias
Keef.
hi all,
Thought I would throw this one out there. I have been repairing pinball machines for ten years now, (after giving up on them in the late eighties early nineties and repairing car audio instead as this was far more lucrative back in the day! How times change!...) it has come to my attention that nearly all the pinball machines I service or repair are in a poor state to be honest. Never have I seen a game in all this time that I would say "your crazy this does not need a service it's immaculate ".
This also includes, and I will not name any names, but customers who have paid huge price tags for a refurbished fully working machine from certain pinball businesses and have nothing of the sort. Now I may be a bit particular about things (not quite OCD in my opinion anyway?!). I will give you an example today I had to service and repair two machines a HS2 and a WCS (I can freely talk about these as my customers are not members on this forum). First the HS2 purchased 7 months ago.. has the following faults:
1). Pixelated DMD.
2). No trough gate.
3). Resetting.
4). Partial g.i.
5). Partial inserts working.
6). No sound.
7). No supercharger . The customer did not even know what this feature was! (Suggesting to me perhaps it never worked!) this is without mentioning the filthy ramps and playfield and the really faded cabinet. Purchase price £3400!